Neshkoro Fire Department host dinner and recognitions

On Saturday, February 12, 2022 the Neshkoro Fire Department hosted their annual Christmas gathering after an absence of two years due to COVID-19.  This was hosted at Blader's Timberland with a delicious meal of chicken, beef tips in gravy, and all the fixings.  There was a short program following the meal and awards were given.  Firefighter of the Year was Josh Reetz.  A recognition plaque was also given to Mike Fredrick for all the extra volunteer hours he gives to the department.


The Neshkoro Fire Department provides fire service and first responders for the Village of Neshkoro, Town of Neshkoro, Town of Crystal Lake, and part of the Town of Marion.


Group picture names:  

Back row left to right:  Amanda Bowers, Brone Bowers, Savanah Lederhaus, Josh Reetz, Jeremy Zimmerman, Dennis Soda, Matt Griffith, Fred Bohlmann  

Front row left to right:  Mike Fredrick, Safety Officer; Jody Reetz, Captain; Tom Krueger, Chief; Jeff Sina, Assistant Chief; Jason Weitz, Captain, Zach Reetz, Honorary Member. (Photo submitted)


Picture with red jacket: 

Left to right: Josh Reetz, Firefighter of the Year; and Tom Krueger, Chief. (Photo submitted)


Last picture: 

Left to right:  Mike Fredrick, Safety Officer; and Tom Krueger, Chief. (Photo submitted)